Demonoid May Be Dead for Good As Admins Are Investigated in Mexico

As the Demonoid story unravels, the fate of the site becomes gloomier. While there was still hope yesterday, it’s been shattered now as it seems that the owners and admins of the site, who allegedly are from Mexico, are being investigated by the local police.

TorrentFreak reports that, apparently, one of the site’s admins was arrested last year on charges of copyright infringement due to his relation to the site. Demonoid was blocked in Mexico as a result, but carried on elsewhere.

Now though, it seems that the rest of the team is under investigation as well. What this means is that you’ll likely not see a rehash of The Pirate Bay story and Demonoid will stay down for good.

BitTorrent and file-sharing sites in general, come and go, but no matter how hard the media industry tries, they don’t disappear completely. And if The Pirate Bay is an example, there will always be people outsmarting authorities and keeping things running.

8 comments on “Demonoid May Be Dead for Good As Admins Are Investigated in Mexico

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  2. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  3. Attractive portion of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing in your augment or even I success you get entry to persistently rapidly.

  4. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a weblog site? The account aided me a appropriate deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided vibrant clear concept

Leave a Reply

